I pray

Its Saturday night, we just tucked in the little ones. We have started praying as a family before bed, the ladies have learned the lords prayer in school and we have been saying it together.

It has been reminding me about the importance of quiet prayer. A gentle reminder to my love of church and how the kids and I cherish Sunday mornings at our church, our spiritual sanctuary.

It has taken me years to figure out ‘how to pray’. How to find my own way to speak and feel that connection. Each of us having different ways of feeling that connection, of speaking and praying. Finding your own is the adventure of spirituality.

I choose to pray tonight.

I pray for you, 

that love will fill your soul. 

Light will fill your life. 

I pray for you, 

that peace will set you free

that you will embrace this beautiful world

with full color. 

I pray for you, 

that each day you find happiness, 

if even for a fleeting moment

its existence is never forgotten. 

I pray for you, 

that you will know your worth. 

And know you are meant to be heard, 

meant to be loved, 

meant to make a difference. 

I pray for you, 

that you always have a safe place to fall, 

A place to rest your head, 

a place to feel warm. 

I pray for you, 

that you will know that I am always in your corner, 

to back you through the good and the bad,

the highs and the lows, 

you will always have me. 

I pray for you, 

that you will see just how beautiful you are. 

DSC_0270

Much love,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

