For forty days

In honor of lent, I will be giving up social media. For years I have suffered from social anxiety and awkwardness. I have noticed that my love and fascination of social media has made it far to easy for me to escape the reality of my life. Β I am going to honor my emotional self for the next 40 days, I will not escape to the computer when I don’t feel like dealing with life. I will see who I really am without running and hiding when things get tough. I will sit with my emotions rather then prowling around the internet looking to escape.There will be no facebook, no twitter, no instagram, no blogging. I will return to the basic of technological communication, email and texting, and plain old face to face communication. This lent I will honor my sacrifice by becoming a better version of me.Β 

Leave a Reply

