Love will win

You block your dream when you allow your fear to grow bigger than your faith.Β  ~Mary Manin Morrissey

Lately I have been getting this overwhelming sense that I am not enough. Am I happy enough? kind enough? loving enough? Creative enough? healthy enough? I fear that I am lacking the ability to be able to be enough for my family, to be good enough for them and for me.

The fear has infested my mind. It has Ram shackled the love I have and replaced it. When love is hidden, all bets are off. Fear resides and invites all of his friends. Anger, shame, resentment and judgement. It is not a place that invites joy and contentment. It is a scary and lonely place.

I know deep within the cure to my overwhelming fear is to connect, to take a moment to tell myself that what I already know. That love will win and there is plenty to go around.

The problem is I have put myself last on my ‘to-do’ list.

I lately have stepped on on my duty to care for my desires and needs. Is it because of a busy life as a mama? or is it the fear and shame wanting to keep me in state of upheaval? Whatever the reason is, I know I have had enough.

I want to know the abundance of love. The love that I bless upon myself. I want to remember that there is enough of it to go around. There is no need to hoard in my reclusive corner scared that it will all dissapear.

Love will always wait. It is here till I am ready to accept it.

Lately my Ladies have started saying, “please don’t leave with out me!” Each and every time I say to them, “My sweet girl, I will wait for you. I will always wait for you” These words speak truth to them, they calm immediately, trusting I will be here giving them what they need.

I want to do that will love. Love, beauty and moments of pure joy will always be there. All I need to do is simply hold space for them. Be ready to drink in the abundance that surrounds me.

Fear is taking up all the free space in my spirit. It is simply not cool.

Love will win today.

Much love,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

