Beauty of the week, in pictures.

I have been trying to take more pictures.
Capture more moments.

We have this great camera that we were not using to its highest potential. I asked the great Jill Guthrie to show me a few pointers.
Her advice was incredible.
I am excited now to take pictures.
Meaningful and full pictures.

These are some my favorites from the week.

Enjoy.

Much love,

Jessica

“All photographs are memento mori. To take a photograph is to participate in another person’s (or thing’s) mortality, vulnerability, mutability. Precisely by slicing out this moment and freezing it, all photographs testify to time’s relentless melt.”
― Susan Sontag

Glitter Birks. What beautiful shoes.

Glitter Birks. What beautiful shoes.

Those eyes get me everytime.

Those eyes get me everytime.

Patiently waiting for cake. I am truly blessed to be able to watch my grandpa and my ladies converse and interact.

Patiently waiting for cake. I am truly blessed to be able to watch my grandpa and my ladies converse and interact.

I love seeing them wild and covered in dirt.

I love seeing them wild and covered in dirt.

how big he is getting. This special boy surprises me everyday.

How big and strong he is getting. My son. This special boy surprises me everyday.

The park, our favorite place.

The park, our favorite place.

Chloe showed Charlotte how to climb. My heart was melting  by the warmth of their sisterly love.

Chloe showed Charlotte how to climb. My heart was melting by the warmth of their sisterly love.

My favorite action shot. The intensity of the jump is amazing. He put his all into thrusting forward .

My favorite action shot. The intensity of the jump is amazing. He put his all into thrusting forward .

 She just couldn't wait to get to the top.

simply put. She just couldn’t wait to get to the top.

mama, the flower is beautiful. It is so soft.

mama, the flower is beautiful. It is so soft.

I love this picture. the sun was perfect and the shadow was great. We were walking home from the park, quiet and tired.

I love this picture.
the sun was perfect and the shadow was great. We were walking home from the park, quiet and tired.

Leave a Reply

