Yesterdays blunders forgotten and today’s story being written

Yesterday was an odd day.

It all began swimmingly. The kids were happy, I was happy, we were all meshing well together. I even had a good friend come over and help me with my website, *soon to be revealed, I am so excited!*  We shared ideas, brainstormed and simply worked. It was nice change of pace.

Then around 3:00, it all went to the dogs. The kids and I were on different planets.

They were defying me, pushing me and I was yelling at them, pushing them back. It was a game of tug of war, with no winners. Everything was sending them into a tailspin, and everything was sending me into my ungraceful mama fits. 

It was an afternoon/evening that I am going to put in the books and move on from, not one of my finer times. 

After my little’s were put to bed, mostly by my bumblebee husband, I had great intentions to  blog last night. I wanted to spill my soul and show everyone how hard this motherhood thing is. I wanted to be truthful and honest and bold. I was hoping that would break my guilt driven sense of frustration, but instead I fell asleep.

I am glad it was sleep over writing last night. I was a lost cause and what I would have written would have been no use to myself or anyone else.  

So I slept, sinking deeply away from my world. 

This morning when I awoke, a huge sense of ‘newness’ washed over me. 

Today is a new day. Yesterday was filled with blunders, but today I can write a new story. 

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.

Ralph Waldo Emerson 

Image

Lessons from laundry

wind flutters

smells linger

fabric snaps and cracks

the line squeals

thankful to be moving after its long wait

 

 

Intoxifying my senses

transporting me to a new place

 

Its here,

            Its here,

                         Its here,

 

The new start,

Spring time

 

My drying laundry tells the tale  

its invigorating presence reminds me

after every winter comes spring time

 

after the darkness,

                              there is light

 

there is always a new beginning

a new start

always a chance to try again

 

 

 

Much love, 

Jessica

Leave a Reply

